Faculty and Staff

The Center School faculty is exemplary, and responsible for nurturing the confidence we see in our students.

Joann Beam

Administrative Assistant and Transportation Coordinator
jbeam@centerschoolpa.org

Derri Benbow

Lower School Teacher, 5th Grade
dbenbow@centerschoolpa.org

B.A. English Education: Barrington College
M. Ed. Education: Arcadia University

Certifications:
Reading Specialist, English, Orton-Gillingham

Colleen Chapman

Middle School Teacher, 8th Grade
8th Grade Language Arts and 6th Grade Reading Level
cchapman@centerschoolpa.org

B.A. Elementary Education: Holy Family College

Certifications:
Elementary Education, Orton-Gillingham

Thomas Copeland

Health and Physical Education Teacher
tcopeland@centerschoolpa.org

B.S. Health and Physical Education: West Chester University

Certification:
Health and Physical Education

Barbara Cunnane

Lower School Math
bcunnane@centerschoolpa.org

B.S. Marketing: Temple University
M.Ed. Education: Chestnut Hill College

Certifications:
Elementary Education K-6, Middle Level Mathematics 7-9, Special Education N-12

Sherri Cunningham

Lower School Teacher, 5th Grade
scunningham@centerschoolpa.org

B.S. Education of Exceptional Children: Pennsylvania State University
M.Ed. Reading: Pennsylvania State University

Certifications:
Orton-Gillingham, Reading Specialist, Socially Emotionally Disturbed

Megan Duntzee

Middle School Teacher, 7th Grade
7th Grade Language Arts and Middle School Science
mduntzee@centerschoolpa.org

B.S. Science: West Chester University
M.Ed. Education: Chestnut Hill College

Certifications:
Middle Level Education 4-8 with concentrations in Science 7-8 and English Language Arts and Reading 7-8, General Science 7-12

Erica Eidelson

4th grade
eeidelson@centerschoolpa.org

B.S. Psychology: Rider University
M.Ed. : St. Joseph’s University

Certifications:
Elementary Education K-6

Christina Fallstick

Middle School Teacher, 6th Grade
Middle School Math and STEM
cfallstick@centerschoolpa.org

B.F.A. Photography: Arcadia University

Certifications:
Art Education, Middle School Mathematics, STEM Endorsement

Ami Howarth

Lower School Teacher, Pre-K/1st Grade
ahowarth@centerschoolpa.org

B.S. Early Education and Special Education: Arcadia University

Certifications:
Early Education Pre-K - 4, Special Education Pre-K - 8

Linda Jarrett-Armiger

Guidance Counselor
ljarrettarmiger@centerschoolpa.org

B.S. Elementary Education and Special Education: Lock Haven State College
M.Ed. Elementary Counseling: West Chester University

Certifications:
Elementary Education, Elementary School Guidance, Special Education, School Program Specialist

Debbie Kowalchuk

Art Teacher
dkowalchuk@centerschoolpa.org

B.S. in Art Education: Temple University,
Tyler School of Art

Certification:
Art Education

Pat Lux

Lower School Math Assistant
plux@centerschoolpa.org

B.A. Special Education: LaSalle University
M.Ed. Special Education: Temple University

Certifications:
Governor's Institute for Regional Coaching in Literacy and Math, Middle School Mathematics

Diana McGeady

Lower School Teacher, 2nd & 3rd Grade
dmcgeady@centerschoolpa.org

B.S. Early and Elementary Education: Temple University
M.S. Education Holy Family University

Certifications
Early Childhood, Elementary Education, Reading Specialist

Shannon Niewood

Middle School Teacher, 6th Grade
6th Grade Language Arts and 8th Grade Reading
sniewood@centerschoolpa.org

B.S. : Elizabethtown College
M.Ed.: Holy Family University

Certifications:
Reading Specialist Certification K-12, Elementary Education K-6, Special Education N-12

Alex Richmond

Middle School Social Studies
arichmond@centerschoolpa.org

B.A. History: Temple University
B.S. Education: Temple University
M.S. Secondary Education-Social Studies: Temple University

Certifications:
Social Studies 6-12

Megan Stalker

Director of Admissions and Marketing
mstalker@centerschoolpa.org

B. A. Communications: LaSalle University
M.A. Professional Communication, Public Relations and Marketing: LaSalle University

Lisa Steiert

Director of Finance and Operations
lsteiert@centerschoolpa.org

B.S. Business Administration: Gwynedd Mercy College
Graduate Certificate: Fraud and Forensic Accounting: LaSalle University

Caitlin Straub

Marketing and Development Associate
cstraub@centerschoolpa.org

B.A. English: St. Joseph's University

Melinda Wawrzyniak

Head of School
mwawrzyniak@centerschoolpa.org

B.S. Elementary Education: University of Maryland
M.Ed. Reading: Arcadia University

Certifications:
Reading Specialist, Elementary Education, Orton-Gillingham